Text Size

Local Community

Ruislip is a town to the west of London, in the London Borough of Hillingdon and the County of Middlesex. The nearest other places are Uxbridge to the south-west, Harrow to the east, and Watford (Herts.) to the north.

Ruislip Rifle Club has strong links with the Middlesex Small-bore Rifle Association, and has represented Hillingdon on several occasions in the London Mayors' Inter-Boroughs Rifle Competition. Our record in this competition over recent years is second to none, as we have won for 8 of the last 10 years, including 6 years running (from 2007 to 2012) – the longest unbroken series of wins in the competition's history of over 100 years.

Ruislip team, 2007Ruislip team, 2008Ruislip team, 2009Ruislip team, 2010Ruislip team, 2011Ruislip Team, 2012Ruislip Team, 2014Ruislip Team, 2016

 

Proposed HS2 High-Speed Railway

The proposed HS2 project, as it is currently planned, will require the Club's premises to be demolished and rebuild on a new site. Whilst we hope that the proposals do not come to fruition, we have to work on the assumption that they will, and are liasing with HS2 in order to find the best way forward for the club. We are hopeful that, if suitable land can be found, we can get the new range built before we have to vacate the existing building, thus ensuring that we can continue shooting.

We are sorry, but we are unable to accept any more new members that require instruction for the time being. When we are in a position to accept new members again we will post a notice here inviting you to contact us.
Why is your membership closed for so much of the time?

Range Rota

Mon Jun 26 Rifle - LW
Tue Jun 27 Sporting Airgun
Wed Jun 28 10m Airgun
Thu Jun 29 Sporting Airgun
Fri Jun 30 Rifle - AS
Mon Jul 03 Rifle - JA
Tue Jul 04 Sporting Airgun
Wed Jul 05 10m Airgun
Thu Jul 06 Sporting Airgun
Fri Jul 07 Rifle - CG
Mon Jul 10 Rifle - DL
Tue Jul 11 Sporting Airgun

Member Login

Club members who are registered on the site may login here.