Text Size

Short answer: No! But don't let that put you off...

Current legislation prevents people who are not members of an approved club just turning up and shooting. Although the law does provide for "Open Days", any club running such an event has to comply with the rules, which include notifying the local police in advance of the details: when, where, and the names and addresses of everyone that will be handling firearms. If you wish to try shooting at an Open Day, the National Small-bore Rifle Association or the National Rifle Association at Bisley may be able to provide details of clubs holding an open day.

At Ruislip, you must join the club before you can shoot. However, if you decide within the first month of your membership that you don't want to continue, we will cancel your membership and refund your fee, minus a £5.00 administration charge.

We are sorry, but we are unable to accept any more new members that require instruction for the time being. When we are in a position to accept new members again we will post a notice here inviting you to contact us.
In the meantime, we recommend you try one of our neighbouring clubs:


Why is your membership closed for so much of the time?

Latest News

Christmas 2016

Six o’clock on a Friday evening, with a roaring log fire and the promise of prizes, the annual Christmas Shoot was under way.

Read more ...

Air Pistol Success

Ruislip Rifle Club has a thriving 10m Air Pistol and Air Rifle section. In the recent national NSRA/Eley Air Pistol competition, we had three members reach the finals of the Eley 10M Air Pistol competition, quite an achievement in itself.

Read more ...

A win for Hillingdon

Ruislip represented the London Borough of Hillingdon in the London Mayors' Association Annual Inter-Boroughs Competition Final, held at Ham & Petersham Rifle Club on the 3rd September 2016. This year's final was exciting, with the result being decided by a shoot-off between Hillingdon and Kingston. 

Read more ...

Range Rota

Thu Aug 24 Sporting Airgun
Fri Aug 25 Rifle - MP
Mon Aug 28 Range Closed
Tue Aug 29 Sporting Airgun
Wed Aug 30 10m Airgun
Thu Aug 31 Sporting Airgun
Fri Sep 01 Rifle - AS
Mon Sep 04 Rifle - LW
Tue Sep 05 Sporting Airgun
Wed Sep 06 10m Airgun
Thu Sep 07 Sporting Airgun
Fri Sep 08 Rifle - CG

Member Login

Club members who are registered on the site may login here.