Text Size

You may already know some modern techniques of shooting, but we ask almost all new members to complete the course. It covers essential safety considerations, basic training and some important considerations essential to the way we run our club sessions. By undertaking the instruction course, we can be confident that new members will fit in with Ruislip clup routine and they won't feel self-concious about disrupting others members' enjoyment of their sport. This leads to new members being accepted into the camaraderie of the club from the start. When a new member is already an established shooter with another club, the committee may decide that all or part of the course is not necessary. We will take up references from the member's former club in order to help us make this decision.

See also: What do you teach new shooters?

We are sorry, but we are unable to accept any more new members for the time being due to the anticipated closure of our facilities to make way for the construction of HS2. If/when we are in a position to accept new members again we will post a notice here inviting you to contact us.

Read more ...

Latest News

London Mayors' Association Rifle Competition Final 2017

The final of London Mayors’ Association Small-Bore Rifle Competition, which was held on Saturday 9th September 2017 at Ham & Petersham Rifle Club, was won by the team representing the Borough of Hillingdon. This is the eighth time in the last ten years that the team representing Hillingdon, who are all members of Ruislip Rifle Club, have won this competition.

Read more ...

Christmas 2016

Six o’clock on a Friday evening, with a roaring log fire and the promise of prizes, the annual Christmas Shoot was under way.

Read more ...

Range Rota

Sat Feb 24 Rifle - CM
Mon Feb 26 Rifle - AS
Tue Feb 27 Sporting Airgun
Wed Feb 28 10m Airgun
Thu Mar 01 Sporting Airgun
Fri Mar 02 Rifle - LW
Sat Mar 03 Rifle - CM
Mon Mar 05 Rifle - CG
Tue Mar 06 Sporting Airgun
Wed Mar 07 10m Airgun
Thu Mar 08 Sporting Airgun
Fri Mar 09 Rifle - JA

Member Login

Club members who are registered on the site may login here.